Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Jensen

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Jensen

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (134 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Vanessa Lee

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My boyfriend and I have only had positive experiences working with State Farm, specifically with Nikki and John. They explained all aspects of homeowners insurance clearly and with specific examples. As first time homeowners, this was super helpful! We also have the added benefit of bundling home and auto insurance, and after just a few months, our premium decreased due to good driving. I would highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs!"

Peyton Turnage

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team were extremely helpful! 👍🏻"

Savannah Sepic

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake Merfeld at John Jensen's made my transition to State Farm Insurance so easy. He answered all my emails and questions right away and was more than flexible when I asked for multiple quotes. I could not have had an easier, stress-free transition to State Farm! Very impressed."

Cora LeClair

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can’t say enough good things about John! Great guy and agent!"

Nick Merfeld

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend!"

Dominic Leising

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his staff took the time to meet with us personally and make sure we had the right coverage we were looking for. Great service!"

Sonia Susunaga

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My State Farm agent is amazing! Always understanding and willing to help. Don’t know what I’d do without his continuous help!"

Jon Becker

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with John Jensen's team, Jake Merfeld specifically, and his team has proven to be competent, passionate, and informative on any and all decisions related to the insurance process, including the possibility that State Farm may not be for everyone. That being said, this team has done everything they can to assist me as a client and has proven to be an effective agency I am glad to support."

miguel Sutherland

July 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"Several calls, I don’t need your services, I already said stop calling"

Rebecca Canales

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is very willing to work with you and help you figure out the best possible solution for your situation."

Nick

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"John approached me to discuss my current insurance coverage and to see if he could help me out by saving money or choosing better coverage, which he ended up doing both! John was transparent and straight forward about everything and made the process seamless. Thanks for all of the help, John!"

Josie Hanrahan

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Jake was a great experience. He was considerate of my time, friendly, and even let me laugh about the Jake from State Farm bit! How often do you laugh while buying insurance? I didn’t pull out a single hair! Just prior to sending an online application to State Farm, I had submitted some information into an app that was supposed to find me the best rate. All the rates came back higher than State Farm, and I am still trying to get all the spam emails, texts, and calls to stop. I highly recommend skipping the drama and reaching out to Jake or John for your coverage needs!"

casey bagley

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent prices and services highly recommend"

Nathan Sparbel

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki is awesome to work with. Friendly, prompt, great customer service!!"

Joseph Svefjord

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jake was very helpful in switching my insurance over to State Farm and getting me some GREAT SAVINGS along the way! Whenever I had questions he would gently guide me with his soft yet strong hands towards the answers I needed."

Ivan Garcia

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was amazing to work with. He’s really the reason I switched over to State Farm. Amazing customer service and great pricing as well. He got me a great policy for my auto and renters insurance. Thank you John from State Farm!"

Kahrissa Sleben

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nikki Lavon was very helpful in the process of getting set up for Renters Insurance! She made the process very easy!"

Eric Bontrager

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has been excellent to work with. Very responsive and provided excellent customer service and support. Very much appreciate working with him."

Jason Becker

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake Merfeld was great to work with and saved me money!"

Brayden Beecher

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake Merfeld worked hard to give me the best quote possible and was very responsive. You feel like he has your best interests at hand."

Daltyn Clark

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great coverage at a price I can afford! Jake (from State Farm, ha ha) helped me through both my renters and my life insurance policies, making sure I knew exactly what I was buying and explaining anything I didn't understand! Overall a great experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Wisconsin!"

NaomiTeraye

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nikki Lavon was amazing to work with! She had the best timing in reaching out to me to switch from Progressive. She was very clear on what was covered with my policy, what to expect for payments and the term. I feel so much better and secure with State Farm knowing they won't try to swindle me for every nickel and dime!"

Maria Vanderminden

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Nikki Lavon with State Farm was such an easy process. Not only did she match exactly what I wanted, I was able to get much more added for less than my previous insurance that I was with for over 18 years. I have also worked in Collision as my career and out of most other companies, State Farm has always been the easiest to work with when a claim is open and they make sure the repair process exceeds everyone else. So you have security in knowing that if you need to use your insurance they will come through for you!"

Kelly Harvey

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is phenomenal! John and Jake made my first time signing up for a life insurance a complete breeze. They walked me through everything step by step and provided excellent support and service. It took no time at all! Thank you guys so much!"

Robert Horton (ALLONSYTARDIS)

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was incredibly helpful in setting up my car insurance and renters insurance. Very patient, extremely knowledgeable and walked me through every step. Couldn’t ask for a better insurance agent!"